Skip to content

Programs : Featured

This is a listing of all the featured programs in the program catalog. You can view the brochure for any of these programs by clicking on the program name.
Featured Program Save/Share
Anthropology in Ireland Cork, Ireland
Terms: Summer Description: Faculty Leader: Mary Courtis (mcourtis@pcc.edu) Dates: Aug 15 – Aug 31, 2018 Course: ATH103 Introduction to Cultural Anthropology (capstone) Location: Cork, Ireland Credits: Capstone to ATH103, which is 4 cr edits. Application[...]
Ecology in Australia Cairns, Australia
Terms: Summer Description: Faculty Leaders: Ed DeGrauw and Shannon Ansley (edegrauw@pcc.edu) Dates: August 22 – September 12, 2018 Location: Cairns, Australia Course: BI200B Principles of Ecology: Field Biology Credits: 4 Program T ype: standalone Application[...]
Ecology in Costa Rica Monteverde, Costa Rica
Terms: Summer Description: Faculty Leader: Sandy Neps (sandy.neps@pcc.edu [opens in new window])Dates: Aug 9 – Sept 1, 2018 Location: Monteverde, Costa Rica Course: BI200 Principles of Ecology: Field Biology Credits: 4 Program Type: standalone Application [...]
Film Studies in Spain Barcelona, Spain; Madrid, Spain
Terms: Summer Description: Faculty Leader: Tara Foster (tara.foster1@pcc.edu) Dates: July 15 – July 31, 2018 Locations: Barcelona and Madrid, Spain Course: ENG196 Film Studies: Directors Credits: 4 Program Type: capstone Ap plication[...]
Health in Cuba Havana, Cuba
Terms: Summer Description: Faculty Leader: Elona Casady (elona.casady@pcc.edu) Dates: June 24 – July 8, 2018 Location: Havana, Cuba Course: HE264 Health, Food Systems, and the Environment Credits: 3 Program Type: standalone Application[...]
Interior Design in England + France London, United Kingdom; Paris, France
Terms: Summer Description: Faculty Leader: Amanda Davis (amanda.davis12@pcc.edu) Dates: TBA Locations: London and Paris Course: ID122 History of Furniture-Ancient to 1800 & ID123 History of Furniture-1800 to Present Credits: 6 (3 per co urse) Program[...]
Japanese 103 in Japan Tokyo, Japan
Terms: Summer Description: Faculty Leader: Yukari Birkett (yukari.birkett@pcc.edu) Dates: June 16 – July 2, 2018 Location: Tokyo, Japan Course: JPN103 First Year Japanese Credits: 5 credits Program Type: Capstone Application Dea dline: February[...]
Nursing in India Mumbai, India
Terms: Summer Description: Please note that the Nursing Program in India is no longer running during the Summer 2018 term. Please view www.pcc.edu/studyabroad to review other study abroad options for next summer or contact the Education Abroad office via email (studyabroad@pcc .edu)[...]
Sociology in Bolivia Cochabamba, Bolivia
Terms: Summer Description: Faculty Leader: Aimee Krouskop (aimee.krouskop@pcc.edu) Dates: July 2 – July 23, 2018 Location: Bolivia Course: SOC 204 Sociology in Everyday Life Credits: 4 Program Type: standalone Application Deadline: February 15 ,[...]